August 24

Welcome Back!

back-to-schoolWow, what a great start to the school year!  (Even though we lost power for a while in the morning and then lost Internet access for some of the afternoon 🙁 )  Fifth graders were being good listeners today and showed excellent behavior!  I also saw some excellent team work and several students who stepped up immediately to help others.  What a way to get started-yeah! 🙂 

Today we mostly talked about being a member of my BRAVE TEAM:

Be Prepared
Respect Everyone 
Act Responsibly
Value Property
Encourage Others
Together
Everyone
Achieves
More

Basically, what I expect from all students when they are in my clasroom. 

I have to give credit to McDowell for the BRAVE acronym.  I read that in my daughter’s handouts and loved it!  Thanks, Mrs. Lane!  🙂


Posted August 24, 2010 by Mrs. Caudill in category misc.

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back!

  1. Molly

    I am very excited that school has started! Although I know that very soon we will be wanting it to end!!

  2. Jared

    hi Mrs. Caudill its Jared I hope 5th grade will go great this year with some new students. I hope you’ve seen my nice brother Joey hes really good at math. 6th grade math is starting out easy but I bet the math will get A LOT harder!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *