February 19

More Important than Math

Tonight I sat down at my computer to type my post about what we did in Math class today.  When I logged on to my computer, an article caught my attention on yahoo.  I read the article.  Since I’m the type of person who cries at Hallmark commercials, I was a little teary-eyed after reading the article.  I couldn’t help thinking that in the whole scheme of things, the message in this story is SO more important than what we did in Math class today.  Please read the article, Rare Act of Sportsmanship.  The young men in this article truly understand what is important. And it’s not basketball, and it’s not math!  The reading teacher is coming out of me now.  What do you think is the most important message of the article? 

Tags:

Posted February 19, 2009 by Mrs. Caudill in category misc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *