November 1

Let’s Get Started Blogging!

Welcome to your own blog!  To get started on your blog, we need to do a couple of things.  The first thing you will need to do is  reset your password for your blog.  Then I want you to write your blog in your agenda book!  If you know what you want to title your blog, you can do that today, also.

You will have assignments for your blog.  The first assignment you have is to write an “All About Me” .  This post should tell the reader a little about yourself without giving personal information.

Click on this link for more detailed directions:

Challenge 1 Wellbeing and introductions.


Posted November 1, 2012 by Mrs. Caudill in category misc.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Get Started Blogging!

  1. Miss W.

    Welcome Mrs Caudill and students,

    It makes no difference when you start the student blogging challenge. Some classes take part on a class blog for the September set of challenges, then by the March challenge students will have their own personal blogs.

    Do whichever activities you are interested in, but as new bloggers make sure you complete those under blogging first as they will help you set up your blog.

  2. trevorg2le

    Mrs Caudill,
    Last year blogging was so much fun. A lot of people enjoyed it. I hope the 7th graders this year have as much fun as I did blogging. If you boys and girls want to check out my blog http://trevorg2le.edublogs.org/ I’m going to work on it in a few days. I hope you enjoy 7th grade blogging.
    Nice talking to you,
    Trevor

  3. trevorg2le

    Mrs. Caudill,
    The blogs are turning out great. I like the idea of doing the blogs I hope you do these from here on out. I hope the 7th graders try to write more and more each day. Well I will keep checking the blogs out more.
    Good to talk again,
    Trevor
    P.S. Come check out my blog at this site http://trevorg2le.edublogs.org/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *