December 5

Volleyball Team

First of all, I would like to say a belated CONGRATULATIONS to McDowell’s 7th grade volleyball team on an excellent season!   They were undefeated and they won the Mid-State League title.  It was so much fun to watch them play.  They exemplified the term “team work”!  Great job, Lady Braves!

I also want to add that working to defeat their opponents wasn’t the ONLY things these ladies worked on during volleyball season.  Each girl also worked  hard on their studies-EVERY girl on the volleyball team made the Honor Roll for the first 9-weeks!

Working hard at practice, playing volleyball games, and doing their school work weren’t the only things these girls were doing.  The also found a little bit of time to have some fun!    They were able to create this little video that I thought I would share:

Click here to watch the full screen of the video:  http://youtu.be/-tjMZsbfPpU

Tags:

Posted December 5, 2012 by Mrs. Caudill in category misc.

1 thoughts on “Volleyball Team

  1. Hayley

    Hey I go to school there legit. It’s Hayley Fultz but anyway I think you guys did a really good job. I really liked it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *