February 12

Happy Valentine’s Day!

What a “lovely” day! The students were very excited about getting to celebrate Valentine’s Day, yet they were also ready to get down to work in Math class. They took their Daily Math Review quiz and then they worked on a Valentine Math WS that reviewed order of operations. At the end of the day, we switched back to homerooms to have our Valentine’s party.

A huge THANK YOU to all of you who sent in goodies for your child to share with their classmates. We had plenty! Thanks, also, to all of you who shared a Valentine with me. I appreciate you thinking of me!

Have a great weekend, and be sure to tell your loved ones that you love them! 🙂

Tags:

Posted February 12, 2009 by Mrs. Caudill in category misc.

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Hannah Hopkins

    I had fun on Friday and the sweets were really good. I passed out my valentines and I received many as well. Thanks everyone!

  2. Hannah Caudill

    I too had a good Valentine’s Day!! Even though my class’s party was really short, I had a good time eating sugars along with everybody else in the school.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *